Return to Adult FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Job January 18, 2022
Reviewer: Terry G. from West Boca Raton, Fl  
I searched the internet for the best training wheels for my 11 year old ASD son.  The Fat Wheels are everything I hoped for.  They even work with this bike which has gears.  They are sturdy and my son is riding away!  I had a mobile bike shop install them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy product October 19, 2021
Reviewer: Beth from Grand Junction, Colorado  
FATWHEELS arrived speedily. Pretty easy installation this mom although the pictures weren't super helpful. Twenty year old autism spectrum son tried the bike and fat tires out. He did pretty good but needs more practice.  I blew out the inner tube when airing it up so I've ordered a replacement on ebay. Not sure if Fatwheels company would have been able to sell me a replacement; I didn't ask. I'm impressed with the sturdy quality. Unfortunately I won't be able to carry the bike on a bike rack on the back of the car. The FATWHEELS would be in the way.  Highly recommend but customers should know that FATWHEELS make the bike very bulky and heavy.  Still worth it for sotto get a chance to ride. Also, know that FATWHEELS are not intended to be ridden on anything except flat surfaces like concrete or blacktop asphalt, definitely not side of the road dirt because it's not flat and smooth enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Boy! July 26, 2021
Reviewer: Aiden from Fairfax, IA  
These are excellent quality training wheels for children with disabilities! Our son had outgrown his 20" bike and needed to get into a 26". We had a hard time finding a good sturdy training wheel for him being he is a bigger boy. These went on his new bike without any issues and were super easy to install. These will last him a LONG time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product June 4, 2021
Reviewer: Carrie from Colorado Springs, CO  
We have bought two sets of these for our teenage children with disabilities. To see the joy on their faces being able to ride their own bike with their siblings around the neighborhood is priceless! Thank you fatwheels!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic product! May 31, 2021
Reviewer: Kenneth Gould from Rhode Island  
Fatwheels have been the perfect solution for our special needs goddaughter!  Very well-made solid product!  And the help and support are first-rate:  Excellent installation videos and responsive owners on email.  One suggestion... Make tubes with angled valve standard.  Much easier to fit a bike pump head that way (clearance too tight otherwise).  I made that replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very satisfied (muy satisfecha con la compra) December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Rocio Herrera-Ortiz from Boston Massachusetts  
Thanks so much, this is a great product, now our son with autism can ride his bike without problem , He was so happy to ride it with no scare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Helpful all the way around. October 30, 2020
Reviewer: Sandy from PA  
The team went above and beyond when I selected the wrong wheels by having me send photos to determine the best solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 27, 2020
Reviewer: Greg from Fort Smith, AR United States  
My daughter loves these qheels on her bike! The shipment was missing a few parts somehow, but after a few emails, the mystery parts were shipped. Then everything worked great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Tracy Headley from Ohio  
Excellent experience all the way around. The product is exactly as described and delivers on every expectation. I looked for a way to ride again for months and had truly given up. Within an hour of delivery I'd installed the wheels by myself and was on the road.  I now take my granddaughter out with me and it's wonderful. I highly recommend. And... the customer service I experienced was equally amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult Fatwheels July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Kit came packed well. I thought the instructions could have been better so I used the pictures for the install. I put the wheels on a 26" Schwin bike. They work very well for my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items