Return to Adult FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 27, 2020
Reviewer: Greg from Fort Smith, AR United States  
My daughter loves these qheels on her bike! The shipment was missing a few parts somehow, but after a few emails, the mystery parts were shipped. Then everything worked great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Tracy Headley from Ohio  
Excellent experience all the way around. The product is exactly as described and delivers on every expectation. I looked for a way to ride again for months and had truly given up. Within an hour of delivery I'd installed the wheels by myself and was on the road.  I now take my granddaughter out with me and it's wonderful. I highly recommend. And... the customer service I experienced was equally amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult Fatwheels July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Kit came packed well. I thought the instructions could have been better so I used the pictures for the install. I put the wheels on a 26" Schwin bike. They work very well for my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult Fatwheels July 8, 2020
Reviewer: Frank Hinchcliffe from Cary NC  
As I approach 90 I decide to purchase an e bike. Which allowed me more time to ride around my community,  I purchased FATWHEELS to provide stability to keep me much safer, I am delighted with your product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 FatWheels for teenager a huge success! June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA  
My son was riding a beach cruiser with traditional training wheels prior to replacing with the FatWheels. He could pedal and bike but since the wheels were unstable it was still a little difficult for him.With the FatWheels, he is faster and confident. He actually is now brave enough to go down hills and is able to pedal up them by himself! The only downside is that with the FatWheels on we cannot transport all of our family bikes together. We live on a main road so we have to drive to bike ride. Our family loves bike riding so this is a bit inconvenient for us. If there was a way to remove the wheels only for transportation that would be a HUGE help for us!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Keri S. from Vancouver, WA  
My wife has a brain injury and had forgotten how to ride a bike. We got her up and moving on one but she had balance issues and took a pretty hard crash. We thought we would have to give up her dream of riding. But then, I found FatWheels. The order came within a week and we got the parts installed. Her facial expression when she saw her new mobility assistance devices was incredible. She rode 5 miles the first day and keeps asking me when we are going out for the next ride.

Thanks for making it possible for her to reach her dream :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult FATWHEELS March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Father of 7yo with Cortical Visual Impairment from Raleigh, NC  
Purchased for 7 yo with Cortical Visual Impairment, who had to have the same bike as her 5 year old sister. That required me to find training wheels that would fit a bike with gears, disk brakes, and quick release wheels. Our local bike shops in Raleigh, NC did not have anything available to accomplish this mission. After a quick google search I found FATWHEELS. Determining which model I needed was easy from their descriptions; but to ensure it would fit I reached out to them and was quickly connected with one of the owners who helped determine that they would indeed fit.  They work wonderfully and my daughter is loving our rides.  Due to the width they are tricky to get on a bike rack with other bikes.  Modification ideas: 1) quick releases or way to collapse for easier transport. 2) option for a flag/light
Wonderful product that opened a new door for my visually impaired daughter and has given us the opportunity to enjoy bike rides as a family.  
Thank you FATWHEELS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult FatWheels September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Morgaine from NE Tennessee  
I have moderate brain damage, and have forgotten how to ride my bicycle. Husband installed the Adult FatWheels on bike, and I feel comfortable learning to ride my bike again. They perfectly fit my 27.5" bike, and will help me re-learn to ride. It is a very good feeling to have a product that will be able to help me with this, and I'm very happy we found FatWheels.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adult fat wheels August 15, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Dubreuil  
Had a problem with the initial shipment. I called customer service and they more than exceeded my expectations in solving my problem. The wheels are great. My grandson can now ride his bike without any problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review of Adult FatWheels May 24, 2017
Reviewer: Aimee and Jackson from Delaware  
FatWheels has been so helpful in determining the size for my son's bike. He was too scared to ride his bike with traditional training wheels but now he is riding all over the place with his friends. I'm just so happy with the full experience and the product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items