Return to Small FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 We love these! April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Kate from NJ  
My son is so exited… he is now riding his bike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast, Friendly, Helpful April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Downers Grove, IL  
I was pleasantly surprised how quickly these came!  My only question--the directions did not specify if all of the back wheel nuts should be taken off.  It may have been user error.  And I did not call to get help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally able to ride! December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Chase  
I cannot stress enough how good these training wheels are. My daughter wasn't interested in learning how to ride a bike until she got older and then normal training wheels weren't enough. She was sad she couldn't learn, and now with these small fatwheels,  that work PERFECT, she is riding her bike and learning all day long every day it seems. She is so happy!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grandson’s Bikes December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Valenzuela from Houston, TX  
Hello,
I recently purchased a set of small fatwheels for my grandson who is on the autistic spectrum. After our second outing he was able to ride his bike without me having to hold on to him. Witnessing his new found sense of independence and the smile on his face was priceless, I then ordered a second set of Fatwheels for his bike at home. One happy boy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 confidence December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Ingrid from Northbrook IL  
My daughter had outgrown her training wheels and had not been able to go on bike rides because of it.  She just needs a little help with the balance.  The FATWHEELS gave her the confidence to ride with us again.  We just put the new wheels on her bike and she was a natural again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WV  
My almost 7 year son with autism needed a new bike and training wheels. His balance isn't the best and he is not able to ride without training wheels. He had a set of regular training wheels but he was getting too big and they were becoming unstable and he actually fell over on his bike right before I purchased these. We got him a larger bike and bought the small fatwheels to add on to it. The bike was cheaper than the fatwheels which was discouraging until we received them in the mail. They are solid and provide a great balance. Although they are pricey, it is much cheaper to buy a reasonable priced bicycle and these than a special needs bicycle that may cost 500-1000 dollars. Very pleased any my son is as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dyspraxia December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Auntie from Ohio  
I have a niece with dyspraxia. She could balance but didn't have the strength to pedal. Now she can pedal because she isn't using all of her strength to balance. Now it is a joy to ride her bike and not a task. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best buy of the year! November 28, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando, Florida  
My son needed these wheels to be able to ride a 20" bike.  They have given him the confidence he needed in order to ride.  Best buy ever!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product That Meets Need! October 28, 2020
Reviewer: Amy P. from Madison, WI  
I am a social worker who works with kids with disabilities and have ordered Fat Wheels for many kids who are learning to ride a bike.  Parents have sung the praises of Fat Wheels consistently, so happy that they no longer have to hold onto the back of their child's bike while they are riding, increased stability and confidence with riding on behalf of their child, and all around good times.   Parents have reported the ease of installation.  Fat Wheels has provided excellent customer service, letting me know immediately if an item is on back order, offering suggestions for alternative models that seem better suited to the end user, etc.  I highly recommend these for kids who are struggling with conventional training wheels,  with or without special needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy training wheels October 15, 2020
Reviewer: Kim from Freehold, NJ  
We ordered Small Fat Wheels for my daughter’s 20 inch bike. She is 5 with autism and sensory processing disorder. They fit great on her bike and she is finally able to begin learning on a big girl bike!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items