Return to Small FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My 5 year old with Ataxia can ride a bike!! January 10, 2022
Reviewer: Gene  
These wheels have been such a blessing. Our 5-year-old has a gross motor delay and a regular bike does not work for him. These wheels have been SO fun and now he can ride a bike totally on his own! And bonus, it is excellent, fun exercise and he is getting stronger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another hit with the kiddos! October 19, 2021
Reviewer: Carrie from Colorado Springs, CO  
Our 7 year old son is still a beginning rider... his two older sisters have fat wheels due to various disabilities which affect coordination and balance.. when he got a bike we opted for fat wheels because we knew the quality and stability they offered compared to the $30 plastic training wheels sold in stores. Thanks once again for helping our kiddos stay active as a family!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product October 19, 2021
Reviewer: Stephanie from Missouri  
These are a great product that allow my son with some balance and motor issues to finally be able to ride his bike. The only Improvement is that the assembly instructions could be a little bit more clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 what we've been looking for! October 19, 2021
Reviewer: bradley mitchell  
The axle extenders and your well built system are now on my sons BMX bike and we are riding local trails!  We've found a better solution for Matt who has special needs.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what we needed! October 19, 2021
Reviewer: Ethan R. from Vermont  
We have a 9 yo on the Autism Spectrum who has been unable to learn how to ride a bicycle. Previous attempts at training wheels became less successful as he got older and heavier. The weight capacity of standard training wheels was never enough. We tried going to a local bike shop and they ordered some higher capacity (100 lbs) wheels, but after a few rides the metal started to bend.

We had heard of FATWHEELS through a friend who also has a child who needs support at a later age.

They were easy to install and use and he's now gaining confidence and actually enjoying riding his bike!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fatwheels are awesome September 7, 2021
Reviewer: Jim D from Colorado  
We bought a set for our 12 yr old autistic daughter, who out of the blue decided she was ready to ride a bike!   Easy to attach, they adjusted to sit perfectly level to give her exceptional stability.    She will likely outgrow the current 20" bike and small set of Fatwheels and I fully expect we'll purchase the larger set when it's time.    Great, solid product, perfect for what we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works on a mountain bike August 31, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I bought my daughter a mountain bike, thinking we would all go biking in the park.  Tried to attach training wheels, but gears got in the way. These wheels are the best. Ok it looks like she is riding a tricycle, but it's giving her the confidence to ride her bike and figure out the balance thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for my son! July 30, 2021
Reviewer: Terri77 from Iowa  
My 7 year old son has dyspraxia and struggled to ride a bike with traditional training wheels. He loves his Fatwheels! He feels confident and secure while riding and enjoys getting out and about on his bike now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Small fatwheels July 29, 2021
Reviewer: Madison from Romulus  
Excellent, just what my nephew needed, bike was just a bit too big for the young man but with these stabilizing wheels on he can ride free with CONFIDENCE!!
Will definitely order more when my little niece is ready for a new bike, Thanks very much!!🙂🙂

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Small fatwheels July 29, 2021
Reviewer: Madison from Romulus  
Excellent, just what my nephew needed, bike was just a bit too big for the young man but with these stabilizing wheels on he can ride free with CONFIDENCE!!
Will definitely order more when my little niece is ready for a new bike, Thanks very much!!🙂🙂

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items