Return to Small FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT PRODUCT! We are customers for life! April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Myrie Burvant from South Louisiana  
We are absolutely thrilled with our Fatwheels! They are life-changing! After reading Coleen and Tony’s story, and testimonials from others like us, it was a no-brainer. Our little boy was born 3 months premature and suffers from Cerebral Palsy on his right side. Now, he is almost 7-years-old. He has only ever had a tricycle and by the time he was able to understand the movement required to ride, he was way too big for it. We researched adaptive bikes for many months and then came across the Fatwheels website. They are genius. We literally bought him his first bike, a regular bike at that, the day they came in. The assembly was super simple, and adding the foot pedals was a cinch. Within 20 minutes, he was riding a bike for the first time in his life! Our hearts are so full. DO NOT HESITATE in purchasing these. They are EXTREMELY well made, the price is nothing compared to what you could spend on something far less superior, and customer service is AWESOME! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Jessica  
We adapted our daughter's bike this weekend with these and they were easy to assemble and are working great so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Idea March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Cami from utah  
I think this is great product, however I feel like the price is insanely high. My husband is a manufacture engineer and agreed that it is a great product, but the price is high. I feel like whenever there are products that are marketed with "special needs" the price goes up. I pay for so much therapy for my little boy and the cost was a little of a kick. Hoping this will really help him.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fatwheels purchase March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Hanus from 77429  
Wife and I purchased these for our grandson who has Cerebral Palsy.  Unfortunately the weather has not cooperated since installing for a true road test but he has tried it out in the house. He loves it!!!!  He says his bike is super fast now.  The most important thing is the additional stability he will now enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fat Wheels are the best! February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Brent Emery/ Emerys Bike Shop  
Our Adaptive Bicycle Division of emerys Bike Shop in Milwaukee, WI, specializes in adaptive bicycles for the differently-abled. We have installed over 100 sets of Fat Wheels. They are an amazing product that works great and wears well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Daughter loves her wheels September 11, 2018
Reviewer: Kara Scragg from Willow Wood, OH United States  
Bought these for 8YO HF autistic daughter. Finally can ride without the fear of the wobbles like other training wheels! Perfect solution!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT QUALITY September 3, 2018
Reviewer: Ashley from Canada  
The quality of the wheels is exceptional.  They provide exactly what our daughter needs to independently ride her bike, which is wonderful.  The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was there are no Canadian distributors.  By the time we paid the shipping, exchange rate,  taxes and some 'processing'  charge at the border the wheels were just under $300.  It would be nice for special needs families in Canada to have another option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Satisfied! August 20, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minnetonka. MN  
I assembled and installed these wheels to go along with our 8-year-old son's new 20-inch Trek bicycle. The wheels themselves are high-quality, but it's the beefy brackets that are the real trick. In fact, the brackets are so mighty I commented to a car friend they could be used as motor mounts for our old BMW*.

*May not recommend that, but they look the part. No warranties expressed or implied, etc.

Overall, we're very satisfied and would point anyone to FATWHEELS. The quality is great – such a far cry from the dime-store wheels and hastily-bent sheetmetal brackets of my youth – and they were delivered quickly.

Today, our son rode a bike a for the first time. Thank you, FATWHEELS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My special needs son loves them! June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ  
My special needs son knew how to pedal on a bike with regular training wheels but he would never stay on very long because his core strength to push wasn't good enough and with the tilting of the wheels it made him nervous.  Now with FatWheels he is off and running on his bike - absolutely loving it! He is building strength in his legs and building independence!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Independence in priceless! June 15, 2018
Reviewer: Amy from Washington  
We went back and forth for 2 weeks deciding if we wanted to pay this much for training wheels for our 10 year old son that has special needs.  My advice....DON’T WAIT!  Seeing his smiling face and hearing him yell “I’m riding!” is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items