Return to Large FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Chad banks from Spirit Lake, ia  
They are perfect for my daughter they give her the confidence to ride her bike by herself

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large fat wheels August 24, 2020
Reviewer: Nicole Strickland from Michigan  
These wheels allows my Autistic 10 yr old son the ability to ride a bike with confidence while also allowing him to build his core muscles. He loves riding his bike in the neighborhood and is excited to ride his bike every chance he gets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love these wheels August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cadillac, MI  
At 76 years old, I have no balance left and was tired of falling off my bike.  These wheels are great - I can go biking anywhere with my husband now with no fear.  Our favorite trip is an 8 mile tour around Lake Cadillac and the wheels perform wonderfully.  Thank you for these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great “helping “ wheels July 24, 2020
Reviewer: HM from California  
Very happy with the product It made huge difference for my child Very sturdy and safe Strongly recommend Even though they cost more then actual bike, it is still worth it Now my kid is ready for adventure of riding a bicycle without fear of falling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 first set was excellent, but not this one. July 21, 2020
Reviewer: mary ann noland from North Canton, OH  
I purchased the second set only to find the extenders did not work, very difficult to get off and it stripped the axle thread as the threading was different. I'm having to take the bike and wheels to the local bike store. Maybe they can help

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing purchase July 10, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
We bought the large fat wheels for our daughter with special needs. And now a he is cruising all over the neighborhood! She is so happy and so are we!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very helpful June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Bill from Pennsylvania  
Due to a genetic condition, trying to teach my son how to ride a bike with only 2 wheels has proven to be impossible. He quickly reached the point where he stopped trying, lacking a belief that he could possibly have any result other than falling.  A pair of large fat wheels on his bike now gives him the ability to learn everything else about riding the bike without worrying about balance.  He has thoroughly enjoyed his most recent rides, and is learning to pedal faster as well as to change gears.  The axle extension kit proved essential to installing the fat wheels.  Unfortunately the derailer wire holder was positioned in exactly the wrong position relative to the fork, requiring multiple attempts to bend the right side fork into a position that supported the fat wheel while not interfering with the derailer.  The bending procedure in the instructions made the process easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome wheels May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Guadalupe from Indiana  
Got these for my son which is a late bloomer on riding a bike, he has built so much confidence and enjoying the bike rides that we have!! The installation is fairly simple but the "bending of the fork" was the most complicated part of it. Still worth every bit to see my son happy and enjoying the bike rides!! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product May 19, 2020
Reviewer: Tom from CT  
They give my daughter the confidence to ride her bike without anyone helping her.
will definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top quality product, very satisfied May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from San Ramon, CA  
We are thoroughly happy with these training wheels for our teenager with special needs. The wheels are of high quality and the connector to the bike fits perfectly. Such a huge improvement over her prior training wheels. Easy install.  Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items