Return to Large FATWHEELS
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 28, 2019
Reviewer: Lisa Tucker from Narre Warren, Victoria Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large FATWHEELS August 7, 2019
Reviewer: K. from Canada  
So glad we purchased these. They have made a world of difference for my 10 year old. She now wants to ride her bike everyday!  With conventional training wheels she was always afraid and wanted someone to walk along side her but now we can all go for a bike ride together and she can keep up with everyone. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It is nice to see him gaining Independence. August 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
As he has grown, his has needed to go to a taller bike. With the upgrade of his fatwheels he has regained strength and his Independence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CP takes a backseat to FATWHEELS! May 28, 2019
Reviewer: N.Malciw from Northern Canada  
My son was diagnosed with mild CP at birth. It effects his right side, so his balance and coordination are poor. His prior biking past was with regular training wheels and they were as you would expect them to be, he was able to ride and he loved it. Then he got bigger and the training wheels buckled and broke under his weight, needless to say he was a very discouraged 6 year old that couldn't get the whole two wheel thing down. He started to hate trying to ride his bike. Then I googled heavy duty training wheels on the chance there was some kind of product available out there, and voila..FATWHEELS! We had to fart around a bit to get them just right for his bike, but once we did... CP took a backseat to FATWHEELS and has given my son the freedom to ride with his friends once again. My only "cramp" is that we ended up paying almost the same as the FATWHEELS in shippin, handling and duty fees... but still worth it by a long shot. So "Thank You" FATWHEELS! Ride on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large FATWHEELS open Possibilities. May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Portland Oregon  
The training wheels allow my daughter to ride a bike suited for her size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Our new large format training wheel December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Marcos, Owner, Bicycle World Mt. Kisco Ny from Mount Kisco Ny  
We are very pleased with Fatwheels. It is our new go-to at this busy New York shop (Bicycle World, Mount Kisco NY). We prefer Fatwheels over our previous options for numerous reasons. Tops among them, the brackets are configured to avoid a collision course with rear derailleurs better than others. The construction/weld quality and gauge of steel is ideal. Stout enough to do the job but doesn't require tons of axle length to fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large fat wheels June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Jerome from Bowmanville, ON  
Fat wheels were easy to install you just need a vice however to bend the bracket. My daughter enjoys being able to ride a big bike

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Parent May 30, 2018
Reviewer: jim phipps  
Great product.....will finally allow my disabled son the ability to ride a bike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upgraded to larger wheels. May 7, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Was so excited to see that we only needed to buy new brackets to upgrade to the next size. Received the product quite quickly to Canada. Installed with ease and are very stable for my daughter who has minimal balance. Only downside was this time we were hit with an extra $30 for brokerage fees when they were delivered. That brought the total for new brackets to $180 Canadian which is a bit steep. When we ordered the first set it was labelled as Medical device or something similar and didn't have to pay the extra fee.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large Fatwheels February 5, 2018
Reviewer: Dave Edwards from Mesa, AZ  
We purchased these to attach to a 24 inch bike we purchased for our handicapped daughter.  She has balance challenges and these wheels worked perfectly to stabilize the bike for her.  I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items