look what people are saying about FATWHEELS!

Our son was diagnosed with Autism at 2 and last year we started having trouble with him bending the training wheels and not being able to balance on his bike. He was taking horse therapy at the time and in OT and we knew he wasn’t ready to even try riding with out the training wheels because he would get so tired so fast while riding his bike so it so frustrating when we thought he would have to give up bike riding. When I found you guys I was THRILLED. He is back on the path again and it allows us family time that isn’t in front of a gaming system and that is priceless.

So thank you from another family with special needs. We are so grateful for companies that see a need for something and do something about it. ;) We will always spread the word about FATWHEELS. by H. Lynd

Wow! I opened them up this morning, and could not have been happier with them. They're extremely well made! My son has to have hip surgery, so we didn't want him to try riding without wheels this summer. by M. Sullivan

We are very happy with our purchase. Our 11 year old special needs daughter who has low muscle tone and balance issues can now ride a bike. She is out of this world excited and so are we! Thank You!

"Sweet!"

"THANK YOU for helping our family bike ride become a reality!"

".......So happy I bought these - now I can get out & enjoy my bike again without the fear of falling - thanks FATWHEELS!"

Benjamin O.

Ben has diagnosed with Asperger's and mild cerebral palsy which has affected his balance. Up until recently Ben hasn't been able to ride a two wheel bike and has been using a Rifton trike. But as both he and his sister have been getting older it's been getting harder and harder for him to keep up on the trike.

Regular training wheels have never worked well for Ben since they still allowed the bike to tip very easily. .

So we looked online for larger training wheels and came across FATWHEELS. They were just what we were looking for.

Now Ben is able to ride his 2 wheel bike with much more stability (He still needs to learn not to take fast, sharp turns, but that will come in time) and we will be taking it on our very next camping trip for him to ride!


My company sells medical equipment and we receive requests from our partner to supply this product for children with mobility issues. These children gain the freedom to use their bikes with their friends with FATWHEELS installed. Great product and a great company to deal with. by JC Paradis

Excellent service and product. Used these to help an 85 year old lady avoid the dreaded Adult trike. She was able to use her really cute existing bike, and get around her neighborhood in modern style... Buy these, follow the instructions, or have your helpful local bike shop install them. Fun times for all! by T Twitchell

more word of mouth

My Special Needs Son Loves Them!  AZ  06/19/18 

My special needs son knew how to pedal on a bike with regular training wheels but he would never stay on very long because his core strength to push wasn't good enough and with the tilting of the wheels it made him nervous.  Now with FatWheels he is off and running on his bike - absolutely loving it! He is building strength in his legs and building independence!

  

Independence Is Priceless!  Amy WA 06/15/18

We went back and forth for 2 weeks deciding if we wanted to pay this much for training wheels for our 10 year old son that has special needs.  My advice....DON’T WAIT!  Seeing his smiling face and hearing him yell “I’m riding!” is worth every penny! 


These Wheels Are Wonderful!  Patricia Schneider New Holstein, WI 06/11/18

My son is a Brain Cancer Survivor since 4. He is 13 now. He has balance issues. So theses wheels are wonderful. He loves riding his bike now. ☺ 


My Daughter Enjoys Her Big Bike  Jerome Bowmanville, Ont. 06/06/18

Fat wheels were easy to install.  If you use axle extenders you need a vice to bend the bracket. My daughter enjoys being able to ride a big bike. 


Happy Parent  Jim Phipps 05/05/18

Great product.....will finally allow my disabled son the ability to ride a bike!


 Small FATWHEELS Sandra Nebraska 05/23/18

These are so amazing! Now my granddaughter can ride her bike with no worries about tipping over. She’s so happy to be able to go on bike rides now. She has a disability so she’s not as sturdy as other 5 yr olds so it gave her independence and I’m so grateful for that.


Perfect Solution!  Ally Boca Raton, FL 05/23/18

Purchased the small fat wheels for my son who is on the autism spectrum. He has wanted to ride a bike just like his big brother for years, But could not coordinate the balance and the handling of the wheels at the same time. We installed the fat wheels and with in 30 minutes my son was writing down the street with his older brother running next to him. It was amazing! And well worth the cost.


Small FATWHEELS  05/18/18

Excellent customer service! Amazing product, sturdy, durable, and look cool. Gives ability to ride a regular bike with these. In love with these!


Upgraded To Larger Wheels 05/07/18

Was so excited to see that we only needed to buy new brackets to upgrade to the next size. Received the product quite quickly to Canada. Installed with ease and are very stable for my daughter who has minimal balance. Only downside was this time we were hit with an extra $30 for brokerage fees when they were delivered. That brought the total for new brackets to $180 Canadian which is a bit steep. When we ordered the first set it was labelled as Medical device or something similar and didn't have to pay the extra fee.


Just Plain Awesome   Paul Miller Western Chicago Suburbs

My son has single sided deafness. Making balance an issue. We put these wheels on his bike. And off he went. They've been on his bike about 2 weeks and he's riding almost daily. Great product. My wife recommended these to her cousin as his son also has a balance problem.


Small FATWHEELS  04/29/18

They work great and my low tone son LOVES the freedom of a big boy bike!!


A Blessing For Special Needs Children  Ricky A. Gabbard Greenwood, AR 04/03/18

My grandson has several issues both emotional and physical. When playing with his friends in the neighborhood, they would take off on their bikes and he on foot. The balance issue on a bike held him back, training wheels were unstable and he stayed away from them. I did a little research and found the Fatwheels looked solid. They came in and were easy to install in a matter of minutes. The bike is stable and he feels secure. I thought the larger wheels would stand out, but I was wrong. You made a young man very happy.  You product has spread through the special needs community and I think you should aggressively market to this group of children. It has made a world of difference for his inclusion into what is common for most of us. Thank you very much.


Large Fatwheels  Dave Edwards Mesa, AZ 02/05/18

We purchased these to attach to a 24 inch bike we purchased for our handicapped daughter.  She has balance challenges and these wheels worked perfectly to stabilize the bike for her.  I highly recommend them.


Fatwheels  JK Greenbay, WI 01/19/18

Website was easy to use and order fatwheels.  I was not sure if they would arrive before Christmas, so I emailed customer service and received a fast, friendly, and helpful reply.  We received them in time for Christmas and cannot wait to have Chris try them out when it gets warm enough to bike again in Wisconsin.


FatWheels For The Win!!!!  Indiana 11/25/17

Our son has CP that affects his mobility in his left side. He cannot ride a two wheel bike and his insurance would not cover a special needs bike. These FatWheels did exactly as advertised. We modified a normal bike with the help of FatWheels and now our son can ride a bike independently and we saved a ton of money vs the cost of a special needs bike! Every kid deserves wheels!


Great Product. Fast shipping Spike New Mexico 10/23/17

Didn't know they existed until we bought an adult tricycle and it was of such poor quality(schwinn) that we sent it back.my wife suggested training wheels,and we laughed about it.come on,training wheels for an adult?we looked it up on line and Fatwheels was the first website we saw they looked good so we bought 2 sets.they were a breeze to install,and everybody wants to know where we got them.we just tell them,FATWHEELS.COM Great product..great price...


Replacing The Whole Wheel Julie Koehler  Parma, Ohio 09/25/17

Everything was handled beautifully.   I appreciate your patience in helping us.  the training wheels have helped my son tremendously.


Large Fat Wheels Colorado Springs, CO 08/27/17

Wonderful product, very sturdy, well built and easy to install.  Extremely satisfied and would recommend it to any one who has a child with special needs.


Fantastic BP Westford, MA 08/22/17

Our daughter got on the bike and started riding, and I think that says it all!  Installation can be tricky, my husband had to cut a metal piece on the bike to attach the fat wheel to the proper spot on the frame. Overall very satisfied!


Small fatwheels  LS Indiana 06/28/18

My grandson wasn't able to ride his bike until I found these online. I loved his smile when we put these on his bike & he was able to go riding with his siblings. Great investment for any child who need a little extra help.


Great Quality R Plummer Florida 06/28/17

These were purchased for my Autistic child. Once her Daddy installed them, she is riding her bike like a pro!


She said "I'M FREE!" Mary Kenyon Fredericksburg, VA 06/16/17

My daughter is 12 and autistic. She was so excited to get a bike for her bday last year but riding was such a challenge because she was never comfortable on the rinky dink training wheels. I was so happy to find FatWheels I compared them to a few other styles I had seen and they not only had a better price but also appeared to be much sturdier.  I was immediately pleased with the quality and size of the wheels. They look like they will last a long time. My daughter was able to sit with out wobbling and immediately began to ride independently for the first time within seconds! She was OVERJOYED! She said it was "SO AMAZING" that she was "FREE" and "I'M GETTING OUTTA HERE!"  I almost cried! She got pedaling so fast at one point I had to run to catch up and grab the breaks LOL Thank you FAT WHEELS!


Small Fat Wheels  Shirley Plainfield, IL 06/14/18

We ordered fat wheels for our grandson's 20 inch bike. He has a hip condition which would worsen if he fell. We feel very confident with him using his bike with the fat wheels. They are very sturdy and well made. Thank you for his product. We give it 5 stars!!


Great product/great service  Pam Buffalo, MN 05/30/17

I ordered the large set of fatwheels for an upcoming bike trip with my students.  They arrived in a few days. I realized that I ordered the wrong size, called and explained what happened. The person who answered the phone, found the size that I needed and drove them herself to the UPS store so that they would arrive in time for our trip.  I couldn't be more pleased with the customer service I received. And the product is easy to assemble, durable, and allowed for students to be independent on their bike. Five stars for this company, the product and their staff!


Review of Adult FatWheels Aimee and Jackson Delaware 05/24/17

FatWheels has been so helpful in determining the size for my son's bike. He was too scared to ride his bike with traditional training wheels but now he is riding all over the place with his friends. I'm just so happy with the full experience and the product!


Freedom! Jennifer Fort McMurray Canada 05/22/17

This is our second set of fat wheels and we love them. Get a vise or find someone who has one, because most bikes will need the axle extenders. Instructions are easy to follow and installation took 1 hour.


Small FatWheels Bryan Jacques Appleton, WI 05/19/17

These are amazing for children!


No regrets Canada 0509/17

Purchased the large Fatwheels for our 10 year old son who has Down Syndrome.  He LOVES riding his new 26" bike and these wheels give him the stability he needs to feel secure and safe.Very pleased with our purchase!


Best purchase ever! Jennifee New Jersey 05/09/17

We couldn't be happier with our purchase!! Thanks to fatwheels our daughter was able to ride her new bike!! They are so sturdy, she races around on her bike. Before we found fatwheels we had purchased so many different types of training wheels that just didnt work our daughter is eight and autistic she is not a tiny little kid. She would get so upset every time we put on a new set of training wheels that just wouldnt work. I cant even explain how big her smile was when her fatwheels arrived and were put on her bike! She loves to ride now and is definitely confident with her new fatwheels. My husband and I both agree the best purchase we ever made. Very good quality! Excellent transaction and fast shipping. Thank you fatwheels!!!!


Perfect selection!   Happy customer! 03/31/17

My son is diagnosed with autism.  His balance and coordination is moderate for learning to ride a bike.  Therefore he needs training wheels that can completely hold him upright, while he practices.  We've tried less expensive training wheel sets from different companies and they all failed to give him the balance and support he needs.  They made him very discouraged.  So we decided to invest the extra money on a set of FAT WHEELS.  My son is now eager and has the confidence to learn to ride his bike.  The wheels are "real" tires and tough tread.  So they even offer enough support for him to ride his bike over a small step that we have in our backyard, without tipping!  Believe me...  They are worth the price!


adult training wheels  Anthony DeOliveira Princeton, NJ 03/15/17

Good product great service Thank you


Fatwheels  Susan Houston, Texas  12/28/16

They are perfect for my 10 yr old Granddaughter  who has cerebral palsy.  She loves to ride bike but needs the training  wheels.


Great product  Kel Greensboro, nc 12/15/16


Love! Happy Mama NJ 11/16/16

We are very happy with our purchase. Our 11 year old special needs daughter whom has low muscle tone and balance issues can now ride a bike. She is out of this world excited and so are we! Thank you!

 

Great Purchase  Destiny Adams Hot Springs 10/10/16

This is just what she needed to help her gain the confidence in order to ride her bike. Now she can ride, no matter what. This is perfect.


thank you!  Alaska 09/2716

My 7 year old has a vestibular issue that makes riding a bike without assistance unlikely. However, Fatwheels have enabled him to use a size appropriate bike for him, which helps strengthen his core and legs! He loves riding!